Finding Someplace Project

During the summer, I read a book called Finding Someplace by Denise Lewis Patrick. It was about a girl who lives in New Orleans and got stuck at her neighbors house during hurricane Katrina on her birthday. It started flooding so she got stuck at her neighbors house with her friends brother. They had to move to the roof and break out. I wont spoil the rest. It’s a really good book that you should read 👍!                                                    

Photo taken of the book by me

We then made an essay about who was the hero of the book and why, by giving specific times in the book that show that. Here take a look!

Do you like it? If you read it, thanks for reading it! But that’s only if you read it.

Finally, my teacher reread the part of the book where it says Reesie had to get a small amount of items in her backpack. We then made a backpack on paper and put what we would put in it! Here, take a look!

Taken and made by me

What would you put?

Anyways, that is my project on Finding Someplace! Thank you for reading! (If you read)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *